Skip to content

12 Gluten, Egg, & Dairy-free Christmas Cookies

Last year, I teamed up with Brooke over at Crackers on the Couch and de-glutenized and veganized her amazing 12 Days Collection of Christmas Cookies. It was such a fun experience that her and I are back at it again this Christmas. Just in case you missed it, here is the original collection {and don’t forget to stay tuned next week for the 2nd Edition to The 12 Days of Christmas Cookies}…

27 Comments Post a comment
  1. Your Biggest Fan! #

    Way to go Cara!!! Congratulations on being named in the top Vegan blogs of 2012! I’m so proud of you!!!!! And, I love the blurb…”about how you make everyone feel welcome”. You go girl!
    XOXOXOXOX

    December 1, 2012
  2. YAY this marks my 1 year anniversary of following Fork & Beans – I remember the persimmon cookies all to well!

    November 29, 2012
  3. impressive, really! and they look yummy! 🙂

    November 29, 2012
    • Thank you so much! xo

      November 29, 2012
  4. I’m very much looking forward to this! : ) I absolutely LOVE christmas time….And I absolutely love cookies! : )

    November 28, 2012
    • Isn’t there something cathartic about baking during this time of the year? I simply love it too!

      November 29, 2012
  5. Very excited for 12 days of cookies! I looooooove cookies ❤

    November 27, 2012
  6. Hi Cara – I found your blog via Beth over at Tasty-Yummies and I love it. I will definitely have to give a try at some of these Christmas cookie recipes. Thank you for the delicious inspirations!

    Stay well,

    Sherrie

    November 27, 2012
  7. Heather @ Better With Veggies #

    Love this roundup of Christmas cookies!! I can’t wait to see what you come up with this year too!

    November 27, 2012
    • I have to give all credit to Brooke–she is the mastermind behind all of this but I must agree–I cannot wait for the new line up as well!!! 🙂

      November 27, 2012
  8. Yay, this is so fun! Thanks for sharing and I love the winter look of your blog 🙂

    November 27, 2012
    • Isn’t it getting you into the holiday mood already? It’s making me happy, that’s for sure! xo

      November 27, 2012
  9. Holy Crap! Those are some awesome treats! I gotta make the peanut butter bars!

    November 27, 2012
    • Dude, they are sooooo good, it’s ridiculous. We shall all thank Brooke for these incredible recipes…

      November 27, 2012
      • I’m on it! I need a sugar fix today! Did I all ready mention how much I love your GF mix? I have several neighbors with celiac sprue or gluten intolerance. Before I made up your mix, my GF delivery treats to these friends were seriously lacking. I wouldn’t have been surprised if they’d tossed them in the garbage!

        November 27, 2012
        • You are so sweet! I am soooo happy that it’s working out great for you! Hooray 🙂

          November 27, 2012
  10. These are amazing! I can’t wait to see this year’s lineup.

    November 26, 2012
    • Hear! Hear! Me too! 🙂

      November 27, 2012
  11. I am so excited to see all of these!

    November 26, 2012
    • You and me both 🙂

      November 27, 2012
  12. There will be some happy gluten free baking around here!

    November 26, 2012
    • Karista, come on over for some gf extra holiday baking 🙂

      November 27, 2012
  13. WOW! What an impressive and lovely collection! Thank you so much for sharing (and doing all the experimentation for us!). You rock!

    November 26, 2012
    • It’s my absolute pleasure!! xo

      November 27, 2012
  14. Oh yay! I love the persimmon cookies, can’t wait for this year’s 12 days of cookies!

    November 26, 2012
    • Those are some tasty cookies. I would have NEVER thought to use persimmons as a base…

      November 27, 2012

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Weekly Rewind | Herbivore Triathlete

Leave a comment