Skip to content

Turkey for Breakfast.

Let us not overlook the most important meal of the day:

Breakfast.

We put so much emphasis on the main meal

at dinner for Thanksgiving that we forget

in order to gain the strength

to eat everything on the table,

we need delicious breakfast foods to help us out.

Breakfast.

My favorite meal of the day.

And how can you go wrong when you combine

2 of the best breakfast foods ever

to create a turkey-themed food?!

Pancake and Waffles!

(((All that is missing here is peanut butter and syrup)))

Please tell me that I am not the only one

who eats her waffles/pancakes with peanut butter…

I could eat breakfast all day long, I tell ya.

I even snuck in a pancake or 4

as I made these.

Lay off me, they were tasty!

(though I am sure the only one judging me is myself)…

Is it breakfast-time yet??!

28 Comments Post a comment
  1. I don’t know how I missed this post. I musta spazzed… Anywah, this is darling! My boys must never see this one. I still don’t have a waffle iron! *hangs head in shame…*

    November 13, 2011
    • Shame. Shaaaaaaaaaaammmmmmmmmmmmmmeeeeeeeeeeeee.

      November 13, 2011
  2. oooh those cute pancakes.. i love pancakes! i can have them for breakfast lunch and dinner. ok, maybe on separate days:) isobelle, seriously!! no waffles!. . the cara to cara exchange is super funny
    . .

    November 12, 2011
    • btw i just posted tiramisu pancakes yesterday!:) i made it for an evening snack coz i couldnt get enough pictures in all the morning hurry!:D

      November 12, 2011
      • Yeah, I’m coming over Richa for those pancakes!

        November 12, 2011
    • HAHA! Does it freak you out thinking that I am talking to myself? Well, it’s not that far fetched really, at least in my head… I know, can you believe Isobelle? Let’s take over her house and force feed her with waffles!

      November 12, 2011
  3. so SO cute. and yep, peanut butter just GOES with pancakes in my kitchen.

    love the recipe card!

    November 12, 2011
    • Thanks Kris! And I’m so glad to hear that us pb pancake lovers are coming out! I cannot tell you how many strange looks I’ve gotten when I admit this…We are loud and we are proud with our nut butter love 🙂

      November 12, 2011
  4. I think my almond butter needs to come and kidnap your peanut butter.

    But on another note, I tried some of Peanut Butter & Co’s butter yesterday and it was the best I have ever tried. Still, almond butter beats peanut any day. And I hope your peanut butter heard that.

    Funny thing – I don’t think I’ve ever made waffles. Or tried a waffle (though there is a possibility of me having tried one as a kid. I don’t have the best memory). I guess I’m not much of a pancake/waffle person though anyway.

    Oh and I love the little picture with your recipe on it too!

    November 12, 2011
    • How dare you, Isobelle! Such filth coming from your mouth. And you have never had a waffle??!! You might as well just go ahead and tell me that you hate puppies as well…

      November 12, 2011
  5. Hi Cara! Growing up, I had a cousin who always ate peanut butter on her waffles. Only recently did I stop referring to this combination as “Mollie-Waffles”. Delicious, indeed! Love the turkey design. 🙂

    November 12, 2011
    • Hi Ingrid! I actually love the name Mollie-Waffles–I am going to have to start calling them even though I don’t personally know your cousin 🙂

      November 12, 2011
  6. Yes breakfast is soooooo important!!!! Great idea using both waffles and pancakes, now you don’t gave to choose which you like best hehe 🙂
    Your new layout for your recipes is adorable!!!! Xoxo

    November 12, 2011
    • I cannot comprehend anyone who doesn’t eat breakfast. I look forward to going to bed because I know breakfast is waiting for me when I wake up 🙂

      November 12, 2011
      • That’s totally me too!!! Another one of the zillion reasons I love you 🙂

        November 13, 2011
        • It’s as if we are looking in a mirror… 🙂 xoxo Much love to YOU, Nora!

          November 13, 2011
  7. Laurel #

    Ooh. Pancakes. I want this for Thanksgiving dinner. Please fly over here and show me how cook a pancake so that it is neither burnt nor raw? I don’t get it. Nope I just don’t get it.

    November 12, 2011
    • One perfectly cooked pancake at Laurel’s house, coming up!

      November 12, 2011
  8. PB and maple syrup-definitely the breakfast of champions! I need me some of those pancakes! Hey thank you for your kind comment yesterday, my friend!

    November 12, 2011
    • They just need to make a PureFit bar now out of that combination 🙂 And of course you are so welcome–you are one hilarious girl!

      November 12, 2011
      • Aww,hahaha. Back atcha sister.

        November 12, 2011
  9. This is so cute!
    I love your turkeys 🙂

    November 12, 2011
    • Hi Cara! So good to hear from you! 🙂 xo

      November 12, 2011
      • I had something like a post MoFo burnout 😉

        naaa, I just wasn’t keen on blogging for the last few days 🙂 but I visit your blog everyday and every new post makes me smile 🙂

        November 12, 2011
        • ah, anyway I forgot to write that us Germans eat pancakes for lunch (even though ours are lots thinner and usually served with jam or marmalade, sugar or in hearty versions) so for me this isn’t exactly a breakfast post ^^

          November 12, 2011
          • So I really am German… 🙂

            November 12, 2011
        • Every day I experience MoFo burnout but if you say that these daily posts make you smile, well, I will keep it up! 🙂 xo

          November 12, 2011

Leave a comment