Skip to content

Gluten-free and Vegan Corn Dog Mummies

I took the day off from my HAL*RAW*WEEN theme to bring you these adorable little Corn Dog Mummies over at the GoodVeg.

Gluten-free and vegan too!

Check the recipe out here and send some spooky lovin’ over there. Only if you dare…

31 Comments Post a comment
  1. so cute! 🙂

    October 17, 2012
  2. They almost look too adorable to eat…. almost!!

    October 13, 2012
  3. so fun! love this! I also write for VegMag, very cool! I’ll look for your pieces.

    October 12, 2012
  4. Ah! These are too cute! Well done! I too am an auntie and get to spoil my niece and nephew. I love Halloween but am currently living in South Korea. I had to get creative and send them all the fun things via snail mail.

    October 12, 2012
  5. OK, so talk to me about those eyes. Are they a photo editing job or are they googly eyes or what? They’re kinda creepy.

    October 12, 2012
  6. Kristina LD #

    Hello Cara, my name is Kristina, and I’ve been loving your blog for some time now, and today, you just made my day AWESOME– again– thank you!! You have an amazing sense of humor, I really appreciate it!! Happy Friday~

    October 12, 2012
    • Hi Kristina! So glad that you liked the corn dogs and my corny sense of humor–aaahhhh, kindred spirits 🙂 Happy Friday to you! xo

      October 12, 2012
  7. A Table in the Sun #

    hahahahahahahahahahaha

    October 12, 2012
  8. told ya.. soon your posts are going give me nightmares:P

    October 11, 2012
    • I have arrived, yes!

      October 12, 2012
  9. Oh Cara! That cut off hand COMPLETELY freaked me out! The positioning of the image on my screen had it looking like a real hand… then I rolled down a fraction! Sheesh!
    Off to check out the actual recipe now, phew. 😉

    October 11, 2012
    • HEHEHE. This delights me so, Nina! I love that severed hand 🙂

      October 12, 2012
  10. dawnrsimpson #

    Oh my gosh. I’m dying for corn dogs. Darn soy. Yet again…amazing

    October 11, 2012
    • Darn soy is right! 😦 Maybe we can create lentil dogs or something….ha.

      October 12, 2012
      • I’ve been thinking of a possible option and just haven’t gotten around to trying it out yet.

        October 12, 2012
  11. those may be the best way to play with your food I’ve ever seen!

    October 11, 2012
    • Joey, I like the way you think!

      October 12, 2012
  12. You did corn dogs this week and I did Tofu Pups in a GF blanket. I didn’t fry mine, but now I am thinking of using my recipe to make a corn dog version thanks to your post! 🙂

    October 11, 2012
    • Oooooooohhhhhh, we are sharing the same Halloween brain! I like the idea of not frying them though so I cannot wait to check yours out. Too much grease makes my belly unhappy (and I ate 2 of them so you can imagine how miserable I felt afterward) Eek!

      October 12, 2012
  13. Jan #

    look at those eyes! creeeppyyy.

    October 11, 2012
    • They are saying, “I’ll swallow your soul!”

      October 12, 2012
  14. mrsmurry #

    That looks tasty.

    October 11, 2012
  15. Oh! Look how juicy those little creatures are! Totally heading over now! My kids will worship these!!!

    October 11, 2012
    • All hail the almighty corn dog mummy!

      October 12, 2012

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. 10 healthy halloween recipes « Lifeologia
  2. » Menu Plan Monday – #ExtremeVeganYumminess » Life in the Lost World
  3. Vegan Month of Food | Vegan Skate Blog
  4. Vegan MoFo 2012 Week 2 Round Up | Vegan Drink Recipes The Unintentional Vegan
  5. Dine-Out Friday Round-Up | VeganMoFo

Leave a comment